Minutes Unit 540 San Luis Obispo Meeting of the Board of Directors

Date: January 9, 2021

Call to order: 4:13 PM

Present:Fred Strong, (president); Deb Cameron; (vice-president); Carol Raimondo,
(treasurer); Mike Hughes (secretary); Jack Phirman; Jim Borland; Kathy Borland;
Art Herbon, Linda Seifert, Bud Zeuschner

Quorum: A quorum of directors was present.

New Business:

- 1. Fred said a few words of thanks to the board for their support and being such an effective team. The board accepted his offer to remain as an emeritus member of the board. The board thanked him for his service and leadership during a turbulent time.
- 2. <u>Seating of new directors</u>.
 - a. Jim moved and Mike seconded the motion that Deb, Art, Linda, and Bud be seated as directors. Motion carried.
- 3. <u>Election of officers</u>.
 - a. Jim nominated:
 - i. Deb Cameron for president
 - ii. Kathy Borland for vice-president
 - iii. Carol Raimondo for treasurer
 - iv. Mike Hughes for secretary
 - b. There were no further nominations or discussion.
 - c. Bud moved and Jim seconded the motion that above candidates for office be elected as officers. Motion carried.
- 4. Deb thanked the board for electing her. She thanked Fred for his service and thanked the board for being such an effective and congenial team. She indicated that a priority for her term will be to increase participation in games.
- 5. Future Sectionals

a.

- 6. Future board meetings.
 - a. It was agreed to continue a standing monthly board meeting on the 2nd Friday of every month.
 - b. Art has agreed to host the Zoom meetings.
 - c. Deb agreed to include Zoom connection details with the agenda for upcoming meetings.

Adjourned: 4:38 PM.

Upcoming Meetings:

1. Next regular meeting of the board: February 11, 2021 at 3:45 pm via Zoom.

Members of 2021 Board	Term expires	Position assumed
Deb Cameron - President	1/23	incumbent
Kathy Borland - Vice- President	1/22	Gina Kirk
Carol Raimondo – Treasurer	1/22	Judy Obermeier
Mike Hughes – Secretary	1/22	Gayle Larson
Jim Borland	1/22	
Jack Phirman	1/22	
Art Herbon	1/23	incumbent
Linda Seifert	1/23	Rose Will
Bud Zeuschner	1/23	Fred Strong

Respectfully submitted:

Wha

Mike Hughes, Unit secretary