Minutes of the Annual Meeting ACBL Unit 540, San Luis Obispo County January 17, 2020

The annual membership meeting, held at the SLO Senior Center, was called to order at 12:20 pm by Vice-President Bill Ringbom (President David Gillette was absent).

<u>Minutes of Previous Meeting</u>. Vice-President Bill Ringbom read minutes of the previous Annual Meeting of the Unit, which was held on January 12, 2019.

<u>Annual Treasurer's Report</u>. In the absence of Treasurer Judy Obermeier, Vice-President Bill Ringbom summarized the financial report which showed a year-end cash balance of \$11,087.19.

Board member Jan Zinner offered a vote of thanks for his service to retiring Board Member Bob Karriker. A vigorous round of applause followed.

<u>Election of New Officer to the Board</u>. Board member Deb Cameron headed up a nominating committee which selected Gayle Larson as a nominee. Gayle had agreed to serve on the board. Vice-President Ringbom then invited nominations from the floor, but none were forthcoming. The membership vote to accept candidate Larson as a member of the board was unanimous.

Inasmuch as there was no further business, it was moved, seconded and approved by voice vote at 12:30 pm to adjourn the meeting to a place and date in January, 2021, to be determined later.

Respectfully submitted, Jan Zinner Board Member – Unit 540