Minutes of the Annual Meeting ACBL Unit 540, San Luis Obispo County January 12, 2019

The meeting was called to order before the membership at 12:05 PM by President David Gillette

Minutes of Previous Meeting. Secretary Bob Karriker read minutes of the last Annual Meeting of the Unit, held January 13, 2018. It was moved by Bill Ringbon, with a second from the floor, that the minutes be accepted as read.

Annual Treasurer's Report. In the absence of Treasurer Judy Obermeier, President Gillette summarized, showing a net positive increment of approximately \$2,000.00, with year end balance of \$9,956.30. It was moved from the floor, with second by Bill Rinbom to approve the Annual Treasurer's Report; the report was approved as presented.

President Gillette offered a vote of thanks to retiring Board Members Jim Parks and Mike Carroll for their service.

Election of New Officers to the Board. President Gillette read the list of nominees, which had been prepared by the Nominating Committee (Jan Zinner, Pete Avotins and Pat Kowal) and vetted as willing to serve on the board. Those persons were current Board members David Gillette and Bill Ringbom, and new nominees Deb Cameron and Rose Will. President Gillette then opened the floor for nominations from the floor, but none was forthcoming.

The vote to accept the 4 candidates advanced by the Nominating Committee was unanimous..

Inasmuch as there were no further announcements, it was moved, seconded and approved by voice vote at 12:329 PM to adjourn the meeting to a place and date in January, 2020, to be announced later.

Respectfully submitted,

Robert J. Karriker

Robert J. Karriker Secretary – Unit 540